To honour a person is an act of admiring the person's efforts and hard-earned achievements with respect. P. Kesavadev Trust always feels gratified to present P. Kesavadev Awards yearly to two dignified personalities.

The prestigious P.Keasavadev Literary Award is for excellence in the field of literature and Diabscreen Kerala-Kesavadev Trust Award is for a person's honest and sustained efforts in public health education.

P.Kesavadev Literary Award Committee

Dr. George Onakur
Committee Chairperson
Smt.Seethalekshmi Dev

Diabscreen Kerala-Kesavadev Trust Award

Dr.Ahammed Pillai
Committee Chairperson
Dr.Balagopal P.G
Dr. Arun Shankar
Dr.Jothydev Kesavadev


P.Kesavadev JPEF Best Young Researcher Award has been instituted with the aim to encourage diabetes research in India. The prestigious award which holds cash prize of INR 1, 00,000, gold medal, citation and travel grant will be given to a young diabetes researcher for his/her original work unpublished at the time of submission. The award applicant should be aged 40 years or less and can be from any speciality of medicine or a basic scientist or from any other science or nutrition. The research should be original, entirely done in India and should enrich or contribute to diabetes research in India.

JPEF Best Abstract Award

JPEF Best Abstract Award is instituted to promote research aptitude among medicine doctors, dietitians and allied healthcare professionals from India and abroad. Best oral and poster awards will be presented to competent research works.

JPEF Stalwart Physician Award

JPEF Stalwart Physician Award is conferred to stalwarts in the field of diabetes in recognition of their contributions to the science and society.


JPEF Award Committee

Dr. Georgi Abraham
Dr. Ashok Kumar Das
Dr. Jothydev Kesavadev

Contact Us


P.Kesavadev Trust, Lekshmy Nilayam, Kesavadev Road, Trivandrum. PIN: 695012

Phone Number

Mob:+91 9496246200